Any Sample, Any Time: The Benefits of Single Reaction Chamber Microwave Digestion for Trace Element Analysis

May 23, 2018

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/benefits

This webcast will present the fundamental principles and real-world benefits of single reaction chamber (SRC) microwave digestion compared to traditional sample preparation techniques for carrying out trace element analysis by atomic spectroscopy techniques. To be explored are SRC technology capabilities such as those described below, which uniquely address sample digestion challenges and requirements across a broad range of industries:

  • Simultaneous digestion of widely different sample matrices
  • High volume sample throughput 
  • Direct temperature and pressure control on every sample
  • Reliable digestion regardless of the matrices or acid chemistry
  • Maximized ICP-MS performance through reduction of residual carbon content of organic-based samples
  • Improved recoveries for highly volatile elements such as mercury
  • Lower running costs

 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Create audience understanding of the technology behind single reaction chamber (SRC) microwave digestion and the overall advantages compared to traditional sample preparation techniques including:
  •  
    • Virtual elimination of vessel handling
    • Simultaneous digestion of mixed sample matrices simultaneously
    • Higher pressure capabilities with ability to accommodate large amounts of high organic matrices (API’s, excipients, crude oils, foods, polymers)
    • Higher temperature digestion to address challenging samples (ceramics, PGE’s)
    • Higher productivity and lower operating costs

 

Speakers:

Robert Thomas, Principal Consultant, Scientific Solutions

Laura Thompson, M.Sc., National Sales Manager, Milestone Inc.

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 23 May, 2018 at 10:30 am EDT | 9:30 am CDT | 1530 BST | 1630 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 23 May, 2018 it will be available on demand until 23 May, 2019. 

Sponsor: Milestone  

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/benefits

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum