Illuminating LA-ICP-MS: Direct Solid Analysis and Exciting New Opportunities

Jun 20, 2018

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/illuminating

Today, ICP-MS analysis of any type of liquid samples is easily accomplished and in routine laboratories around the globe, hundreds and thousands of samples are analyzed each day. Laser ablation (LA) coupled with ICP-MS, in contrast, is still a niche application mainly applied in geological research and material science focussed labs. However, laser ablation is a simple and versatile approach to not only analyze solid samples directly without digestion, but also to get highly valuable information about the spatial distribution of analytes in certain sample types, which can help to tackle new challenges, such as imaging of single cells and tissue sections.

This webcast will focus on different applications of LA-ICP-MS to directly analyse solid samples, starting from pure metals and geological samples up to biological matrices. It will also feature application-specific instrument solutions that will enable you to get your laboratory ready to incorporate laser ablation into your method portfolio easily. 

 

Key Learning Objectives:

In this webcast series you will:

  • Get to know the possibilities and equipment required to successfully use laser ablation as a tool for analysis
  • Learn about integrated workflows for laser ablation that save you time, increase throughput, and improve results
  • Learn more about upcoming and new applications, and the available tools and best practices

 

Speakers:

Daniel Kutscher, ICP-MS Product Specialist, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Dr. Dhinesh Asogan, ICP-MS Product Specialist, Thermo Fisher Scientific

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 20 June, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 20 June, 2018 it will be available on demand until 20 June, 2019. 

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/illuminating

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum