Improving the Elemental Analysis of Polymers and Plastics Using XRF

Jun 21, 2018

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/polymers

X-ray fluorescence analysis (XRF) is one of the preferred tools for the elemental analysis of stabilizers, fillers, and flame retardants in polymers and plastics. The same technique is widely used for fast compliance screenings. With new technology, the technique also can be used to test for undesired trace element concentrations. This webcast will highlight some typical application examples, explain the benefits that these new advances in the XRF technology offer and key applications for polymers and plastics by XRF analysis.

New advances recently made to XRF technology allow for lower detection capability and better detection of trace element contamination to provide better control of your process. The analysis of stabilizers, fillers, and flame retardants will be covered along with using XRF for fast compliance screening. Don’t miss this opportunity to learn how new XRF technology and can increase your productivity and analysis capabilities.

 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • New advances made in XRF technology and their benefits
  • Elemental analysis of stabilizers, fillers, and flame retardants
  • Fast and accurate compliance screening
  • Typical applications that can be done by XRF

 

Speakers:

Dirk Wissman, Senior Product Manager, SPECTRO Analytical Instruments

 

Date and Time:

Live: Thursday, 21 June, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 21 June, 2018 it will be available on demand until 21 June, 2019. 

Sponsor: SPECTRO Analytical Instruments

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/polymers

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum