Spectroscopy Web Seminars - - Spectroscopy
 Home   Mass Spectrometry   ICP-MS   Infrared   FT-IR   UV-Vis   Raman   NMR   X-Ray   Fluorescence  
Home
Magazine
Issue Archive
Subscribe/Renew
Special Issues
Reprints
The Application Notebook
Current Issue
Archive
Submission Guidelines
Training
SpecAcademy
E-solutions
Digital Edition
Subscribe to the Digital Edition
The Wavelength
Subcribe to The Wavelength
Subscribe to the MS E-news
Resources
Market Profiles
Information for Authors
SpecTube
Webcasts
Advertiser services
Contact Us
Columns
Atomic Perspectives
Chemometrics in Spectroscopy
Focus on Quality
Laser and Optics Interface
Mass Spectrometry Forum
The Baseline
Molecular Spectroscopy Workbench

Spectroscopy Web Seminars


Live WEBCASTS

Wednesday, October 22, 2014
8:00 am PDT/ 11:00 am EDT/ 4:00 pm BST/ 5:00 pm CEST
Add Isotope Ratio Information to Your Research

Register Free >>

Add Isotope Ratio Information to Your Research. Isotope signatures reveal information not accessible in any other way. 

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific


Tuesday, November 4, 2014
8:00 am PST/ 11:00 am EST/ 4:00 pm GMT/ 5:00 pm CET
Demystifying Interference Removal

Register Free >>

Are you struggling with achieving high accuracy and precision when analyzing complex samples matrices with ICP-OES or ICP-MS? With this web seminar you will learn how to increase data quality and ensure high data confidence in your results, through efficient analytical techniques.  

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific


Thursday, November 13, 2014
10:00 am PST/ 1:00 pm EST
Assessing the Capability of Spectroscopy Techniques to Evaluate Water Quality

Register Free >>

Simple, rapid UV-visand fluorescence yools  yield money savings for water treatment

The use of spectroscopic parameters like UV absorbance and fluorescence as tools to rapidly assess water quality will be shown. The feasibility of these spectroscopic tools to predict trace organic compound removal in water treatment for a fraction of the cost and in near-real time will also be presented.

Sponsored by: Horiba Scientific


Wednesday, December 2, 2014
8:00 am PDT/ 10:00 am CDT/ 11:00 am EDT
USP <232> and <233> Validation Protocol in Your Methods

Register Free >>

How do I prepare my samples for USP <232> and <233>?
How do I insure that our method can be validated?
What automation is available to help us meet the December 2015, deadline?
Automating data management 

Sponsored by: PerkinElmer


ARCHIVED WEBCASTS

Miniature NIR Spectroscopy and Development of NIR Methods for Blend Analysis

Sponsored by: JDSU Corporation
Sign Up Now>>
Available through October 16, 2015

USP <232> and <233>: Risk Assessments for Compliance with the New Requirements on Elemental Impurities

Sponsored by: PerkinElmer
Sign Up Now>>
Available through October 7, 2015

Good Practices to Control Contamination in Elemental Analyses

Sponsored by: EMD Millipore
Sign Up Now>>
Available through September 11, 2015

Dual View ICP-OES Minus the Wait: Find Out How the Agilent 5100 ICP-OES Corrects the Vision of Dual View

Sponsored by: Agilent Technologies
Sign Up Now>>
Available through July 31, 2015

Nanoscale IR Spectroscopy in Materials and Life Sciences

Sponsored by: Anasys Instruments
Sign Up Now>>
Available through July 22, 2015

Learn the Tricks of the Trade to Prepare Your Lab for USP Chapters <232> and <233>

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific
Sign Up Now>>
Available through July 15, 2015

Exploding Common Myths About Modular Spectroscopy

Sponsored by: Ocean Optics
Sign Up Now>>
Available through June 26, 2015

Interest of High Resolution ICP-OES for Rare Earth Elements Analysis in Various Applications, From Geology to Permanent Magnets

Sponsored by: Horiba Scientific
Sign Up Now>>
Available through June 24, 2015

Complete Inorganic Elemental Speciation Solutions for Environmental Applications

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific
Sign Up Now>>
Available through June 19, 2015

Confocal Raman Imaging for Industrial R&D Applications

Sponsored by: WITec
Sign Up Now>>
Available through June 5, 2015

Editors’ Series: Analysis of Mercury at Parts-Per-Trillion Levels by ICP-MS Using Microwave Sample Preparation

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific
Sign Up Now>>
Available through May 29, 2015

Using a diode array UV-Vis in regulated environments: workflow, performance and compliance benefits

Sponsored by: Agilent Technologies
Sign Up Now>>
Available through May 28, 2015

Complete Inorganic Elemental Speciation Analysis Solutions for Food Safety

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific
Sign Up Now>>
Available through May 20, 2015

Clinical Applications of LC-MS:  Development and Research Application of a Highly Sensitive LC-MS Method for Quantification of a Cholesterol Protein in Plasma

Sponsored by: Thermo Fisher Scientific
Sign Up Now>>
Available through May 15, 2015

Use Infrared and Raman Microscopy to Quickly and Accurately Characterize Polymer-Based Materials

Sponsored by Bruker
Sign Up Now>>
Available through May 1, 2015

Editors' Series: Upcoming Changes and Implementation Timelines to USP–NF General Chapters 231, 232, and 233 on Elemental Impurities
Sign Up Now>>
Available through April 22, 2015

High Resolution MS Screening and Quantitation Method for Contaminants in Dietary Supplements
Sponsored by Thermo Fisher Scientific
Sign Up Now>>
Available through April 10, 2015

Increasing Laboratory Efficiency through a Harmonized Compliance Solution
Sponsored by Agilent Technologies
Sign Up Now>>
Available through March 27, 2015

Raise your expectations; learn how the new Agilent 7900 ICP-MS redefines ICP-MS performance
Sponsored by Agilent Technologies
Sign Up Now>>
Available through March 25, 2015

Editors’ Series: Prospects and Pitfalls in Metabolomics: From Study Designs to Interpreting Data in Biomedical Applications
Sponsored by Leco
Sign Up Now>>
Available through March 19, 2015

Innovative Leaps in FTIR Technology – Introducing the Next Generation of Handheld FTIR for Non-Destructive Materials Analysis
Sponsored by Agilent Technologies
Sign Up Now>>
Available through March 18, 2015

Raise your expectations; learn how the new Agilent 7900 ICP-MS redefines ICP-MS performance
Sponsored by Agilent Technologies
Sign Up Now>>

For a copy of the slides and questions click here

Available through February 26, 2015

Preparing your Laboratory for Advanced Environmental Analysis
Sponsored by Thermo Fisher Scientific
Sign Up Now>>
Available through February 20, 2015

Make the switch from Flame AAS to the Next Generation MP-AES Technology – Achieve safer, more cost effective elemental analysis for a wider range of applications
Sponsored by Agilent Technologies

Sign Up Now>>
Available through February 11, 2015

Editors’ Series: Understanding the Underlying Mechanisms of ICP-OES and ICP-MS
Sponsored by Thermo Fisher Scientific
Sign Up Now>>
Available through January 29, 2015

High Speed AFM-Raman Optimized for Nanoscale Chemical Imaging: Making TERS An Accessible Technique
Sponsored by Horiba Scientific
Sign Up Now>>
Available through November 12, 2014

Editors’ Series: Sample Introduction for ICP-OES and ICP-MS: From Basic Concepts to Practical Considerations
Sponsored by Glass Expansion
Sign Up Now>>
Available through October 26, 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For questions or more information please contact Kristen Moore at kmoore@advanstar.com
Rate This Article
Your original vote has been tallied and is included in the ratings results.
View our top pages
Average rating for this page is: 3.05
Headlines from LCGC North America and Chromatography Online
Is 2D LC Ready for Prime Time Analysis?
Achiral-Chiral Heart-Cutting 2D-LC Analysis of Chiral Pharmaceutical Substances
The Benefits of Okra
UCT NA - Determination of Pesticide Residues in Tea: An AOAC Collaborative Study
Rapid detection of chemicals emitted from museum display cases

Click here