A-TEEM™ Molecular Fingerprinting: A New and Exciting Spectroscopy Technique

Oct 26, 2017

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/molecular

Oral administration of small molecules has become increasingly difficult due to a significant portion of new candidates demonstrating poor aqueous solubility. Drug developers must evaluate many enabling technologies to reach targeted exposure levels. Selecting the proper technology to improve oral bioavailability can be complex, and a series of steps should be taken early in development to ensure that the most appropriate technology is selected.

In this webcast, participants will learn about an approach for selecting the optimal, phase-appropriate technology, from compound onboarding to drug intermediate and dosage form manufacture. Specific topics include in-silico predictions based on drug physicochemical characterization, problem statement definition with respect to absorption in the intestinal tract, and in-vitro tests for evaluating enabled formulations. 

 

Speakers:

Dr. Adam Gilmore, Applications Scientist, HORIBA Scientific

 

Date and Time:

Live: Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017 | 1 pm EDT | 12 pm CDT | 10 am PDT

After the final airing of the webcast Oct. 26, 2017 it will be available on demand until Oct. 26, 2018. 

Sponsor: Horiba Scientific

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/molecular

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum