Understanding the Advantages of Microwave Extraction Technology for Environmental Laboratories

Sep 19, 2017

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/microwave

Environmental laboratories face numerous challenges to stay competitive in today’s market. Increasing productivity while keeping costs down is imperative. Traditional extraction methods such as Soxhlet and sonication, which are time consuming and labor intensive, are still being used for the extraction of water-insoluble or slightly water soluble organic compounds from soils, clays, sediments, sludges, and solid waste. With the introduction of EPA method 3546, laboratories can now implement the use of microwave technology for the extraction of semivolatile organic compounds, organophosphorus and organochlorine pesticides, chlorinated and phenoxyacid herbicides, substituted phenols, PCBs and PCDDs/PCDFs from solid matrices. The use of microwave technology results in a fast, safe and more efficient extraction.

In this webcast, a technical director at an environmental testing laboratory will share her experience with microwave extraction technology and the advantages of high sample throughput, minimal solvent usage, and ease of use.

 

Speakers:

Alicia Labare, Organics Technical Director, EnviroTest

Joyce Kirchgasser, Product Manager, Milestone

 

Date and Time:

Live: Tuesday, 19 Sept., 2017 | 10 am EDT | 9 am CDT | 1500 BST | 1600 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast 19 Sept., 2017 it will be available on demand until 19 Sept., 2018. 

Sponsor: Milestone

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/microwave

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum