Spectroscopy Webcasts

Dec 04, 2018
Sponsored Content
In this webcast we will describe a new approach to implementing ICP-MS in routine metals labs, focusing on regulated water analysis using US EPA 200.8 or ISO 17294-2:2016. We’ll show how implementation time can be reduced from weeks or months to just a few days, while ICP-MS method setup and routine operation can be made simpler than ever before.

Live: Europe: Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018 at 2pm GMT | 3pm CET
North America: Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018 at 11am EST | 10am CST | 8am PST
On Demand: available after airing until Dec. 4, 2019.

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/icp-ms_analyzer
Nov 14, 2018
Sponsored Content
Are you looking for a low-cost solution to your portable instrument design? Hamamatsu is uniquely positioned to enter new market segments with our extensive technology platform.

Live: Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 1pm EST | 12pm CST | 10am PST / On Demand: available until Nov. 14, 2019.

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/raman
Nov 13, 2018
Sponsored Content
Why settle for bulk cell population data when you can obtain single cell information? Traditional methods for measuring uptake rates of metals in cells can be time-consuming with long instrument analysis times and complex sample preparation, often leading to qualitative or population-averaged results. The emerging Single Cell ICP-MS technique offers a unique opportunity to quantitatively measure the metal content in individual cells, providing new insights into drug delivery, toxicity assessment, bioavailability, and bioaccumulation mechanisms.

Live: Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018 at 10am EST | 9am CST | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET / On Demand: available until Nov. 13, 2019.

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec/emerging
Oct 19, 2018
Sponsored Content
By Sciex
Join us as Spencer Walse from the USDA explain how the CESI separation technology has delivered reliable results for some of the most challenging agricultural applications.

Europe Broadcast: Friday, Oct. 19, 2018 at 3pm BST | 4pm CEST
US Broadcast: Friday, Oct. 19, 2018 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT
Asia Pacific Broadcast: Monday, Oct. 22, 2018 at 11am CST | 12pm JST | 1pm AEST
After final airing, webcast will be available on demand until Oct. 22, 2019.

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/quantifying
Oct 18, 2018
Sponsored Content
Join this educational webcast to hear Chris Greatwood, General Manager of Manufacturing at MGC Advanced Polymers, discuss how he transitioned traditional analytical methods to a faster, more reliable workflow.

Live: Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT / On demand available after airing until Oct. 18, 2019.

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/increased
Oct 17, 2018
Sponsored Content
This webcast explains a technique known as laser flash photolysis used to generate these elusive intermediates and conduct laboratory studies of key reactions relevant to atmospheric chemistry using various spectroscopic methods.

Live: Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST / On demand available after airing until Oct. 17, 2019.

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec/lifecycles
Oct 11, 2018
Sponsored Content
Dr. Meike Römer from Grünenthal Pharma, Germany, presents the company’s approach for the evaluation and implementation of transmission Raman spectroscopy for pharmaceutical content uniformity testing.

Live: Europe: Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018 at 2pm BST/ 3pm CEST North America: Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018 at 11am EDT/ 8am PDT/ 10am CDT / On Demand available until Oct. 11, 2019.

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt/implementing
Sep 27, 2018
Sponsored Content
Join us to hear how triple quadrupole ICP-MS can be effectively applied for interference free trace element analysis in a wide range of sample types for both routine and research applications.

Live: Thursday, 27 September, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST / On Demand available after airing until 27 September, 2019.

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/routines
Jul 12, 2018
Sponsored Content
Can we, or can’t we harness the power of the isotope to determine where intercepted insect samples originate? Our in-depth and on-going investigations say yes, but you need to know how.

Live: Thursday, 12 July, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST / On Demand available after airing until 12 July, 2019.

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/provenance
Jul 11, 2018
Sponsored Content
ICP-QQQ with MS/MS is widely applied to difficult and unusual trace element applications. The benefits of MS/MS are now being realized for more conventional applications, providing consistent methodology and more reliable and accurate data. Sign up now to find out why.

Live: Europe: Wednesday, 11 July, 2018 at 1400 BST | 1500 CEST

North America: Wednesday, July 11, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 10 am CDT | 8 am PDT

On Demand available after airing until 11 July, 2019.

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/quality
native1_300x100
lorem ipsum