Nano-FTIR Enables Scientific Breakthrough Worldwide

Webcast

*Wednesday, June 16, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST* Join us for this webcast, for a review of scientific breakthrough enabled by nano-FTIR in diverse fields of science, engineering, and industrial research. *On Demand Until June 16, 2022*

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/nano

Event Overview:

Nano Fourier transform infrared (nano-FTIR) combined with scattering-type scanning near-field optical microscopy (s-SNOM) provides infrared spectroscopy at the spatial resolution of atomic-force microscopy (AFM), bringing the analytical power of IR spectroscopy to the nanoscale. This webinar summarizes selected scientific breakthroughs of nano-FTIR users in diverse fields of science, engineering, and industrial research, which include 2D materials, plasmonics, polymers, materials and life sciences, and semiconductor research. At the end of the webinar, the Q&A section allows you to discuss the latest scientific results with leading nano-FTIR experts. Unable to attend? All registrants receive a link to a recorded version of the webcast.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Working principle of nano-FTIR and benefits compared to FTIR
  • Examples from research area that profit from nano-FTIR technology,
  • Novel correlation nano-FTIR with mechanical, electrical, and thermal properties.

Time and date: Wednesday, June 16, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

Sponsor: Attocube

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/nano