PiFM – Hyperspectral “Nano FT-IR” Imaging

January 26, 2021

*Live: Jan. 26, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET* An exciting new “Nano FTIR” technique, PiFM, allows you to investigate bio-complexes and composite materials with nanoscale spatial resolution. Observe your samples in a revolutionary way with a foundation based on FTIR absorption spectroscopy. *On Demand Until Jan. 26, 2022*

Register free: ​https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/Nano_FTIR

Event Overview:

This webcast will introduce the technique of photo-induced force microscopy (PiFM), a new nanoscale IR spectroscopy/microscopy technique based on atomic force microscopy (AFM). It can produce topography, chemical maps, and IR absorption spectra with sub-10 nm spatial resolution with minimal sample preparation requirements and without inducing damage. After a brief introduction to the technique, a few application examples from biopharma and material research will be shared.

  • PiFM (“Nano FT-IR”) vs FT-IR
  • Nanoscale chemical analysis of defect/monolayer residue in modern biotech device manufacturing
  • Applications to biopharma and material R&D

Key Learning Objectives:

  • What PiFM is and how PiFM provides nanoscale molecular information (109 better than FT-IR)
  • Flexibility and versatility of the technique (minimal sample prep, non-destructive, bio, organic, inorganic, etc.)
  • Can easily evaluate the technology via contract service

Speakers:

Derek Nowak, Ph.D., Director of Applications, Molecular Vista

Padraic O’Reilly, Application Scientist, Molecular Vista

Time and Date: Jan. 26, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On Demand until Jan. 26, 2022

Sponsor: Molecular Vista

Register free: ​https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/Nano_FTIR

Related Content:

Webcasts