Basic Principles of Raman Spectroscopy with Imaging Applications

Better analysis starts with better sample prep, particularly with challenging samples like cannabis and hemp. Learn how to optimize techniques and tools to achieve consistent and complete sample prep for potency, pesticides, and metals analysis. Live: Wednesday, Jul. 24, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Jul 24, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/imaging_applications

Event Overview:

In this webcast, you will learn basic principles of applied Raman spectroscopy and imaging. The effects of chemical bonding in liquid and gas phase Raman spectroscopy will be addressed.  Regarding the solid state, we will discuss the application of group theory to crystalline materials and how to apply those symmetry rules to differentiate polymorphs and understand the spectral dependence on crystal orientation. In addition, we will examine the spectral characteristics that should be considered to form Raman images. Participants will learn about:

  • Raman spectroscopy and photoluminescence

  • Raman crystallography

  • Polymorphism

  • Liquid and headspace Raman spectroscopy

  • The basic principles of Raman imaging

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Raman spectroscopy and photoluminescence

  • Effects of chemical bonding in Raman spectra

  • Raman spectroscopy and polymorphismThe basic principles of Raman imaging

Speakers: 

Time and Date: Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT| 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Aug. 27, 2020

Sponsor: Society of Applied Spectroscopy

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/imaging_applications