Advances in FT-IR and UV-Vis: No Need for Cells in Liquid Sample Analysis

Sponsored Content

This webcast will highlight the benefit of advanced sampling technologies in achieving fast, easy, and reliable measurements of liquid samples in comparison with the traditional liquid cells used for FTIR and UV-Vis measurements.

Dates & Times: 

  • Session 1: Europe: Tuesday, September 7, 2021 at 9am EDT | 8am CDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST
  • Session 2: North America: Tuesday, September 7, 2021 at 4pm EDT | 3pm CDT | 1pm PDT 
  • Session 3: Asia: Tuesday, September 7, 2021 at 10:30am IST | 1pm CST | 2pm JST | 3pm AEST

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/liquid

Event Overview:

Advances in FTIR and UV-Vis sampling interfaces have eliminated the need for transmission cells and cuvettes and offer considerable time and cost savings. Conventionally measuring liquids requires the use of a demountable or flow cell mounted in a transmission accessory for FTIR and the use of expensive glass or quartz cuvettes for UV-Vis. The use of these cells and cuvettes is time consuming and can be inefficient and error prone. This webcast will show fast, easy and reliable ways to measure liquid samples using FTIR and UV-Vis, completely eliminating the need for cells. The Cary 630 FTIR allows fast liquid sample analysis with the unique DialPath module in comparison with the traditional liquid cell. The use of the Cary 60 UV-Vis with fiber optic probes eliminates the need for cuvettes in UV-Vis applications.

Key Learning Objectives:

  1. The use of the innovative DialPath sampling devices for the analysis of liquid samples, with some examples of liquid samples that are measured in pharmaceutical laboratories
  2. The performance of the DialPath is equal or better compared to the traditional way of using flow or demountable cells
  3. The fiber optic dip probe for UV-Vis measurements eliminates the need for cuvettes leading to higher sample throughput, less cleaning and cross-contamination, and ultimately boosting efficiency

Who Should Attend:

  • Pharma/biopharma QA/QC laboratory analysts and laboratory managers
  • Food industry laboratory analysts and laboratory managers
  • Chemical and Energy laboratory analysis and laboratory managers
  • Academia

Speaker: 

Dr Wesam Alwan
Applications Scientist – Molecular Spectroscopy
Agilent Technologies Inc.

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/liquid