Back to AAS Basics: Tips and Tricks for Instrument Maintenance and Analysis

April 15, 2021
Agilent

Webcast

***Live: Europe: Thursday, April 15, 2021 at 11am BST | 12pm CEST *** North America: Thursday, April 15, 2021 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT *** Asia: Friday, April 16, 2021 at 11am SGT | 12pm JST | 1pm AEST *** In this webcast, you’ll gain valuable tips to help you optimize maintenance of AAS instruments to help ease the pain of everyday operation. You’ll also learn about tools and best practices that can enable simple operation and reduce downtime in your lab. ***On demand available after airing until Apr. 15, 2022***

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/instrument

Event Overview:

Insufficient maintenance of an atomic absorption instrument (AAS) can lead to costly unplanned downtime, or analysis failures that require time-wasting sample remeasurement. Maintenance that is too frequent also wastes time and can increase the cost of consumables. In this webcast, you’ll gain valuable tips to help you optimize your maintenance procedures. In addition, we'll also provide tips and tricks to help you with set-up, optimization and routine analysis with your flame and graphite furnace AAS. This ensures that users:

  • Achieve the best performance from their instrumentation, and
  • Achieve new levels of productivity and efficiency from routine analyses.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn valuable trouble shooting tips for atomic absorption that take the pain out of everyday operation
  • Learn new procedures that can reduce downtime, increase throughput, and improve data quality
  • Learn best practices that can be implemented in your lab to enable simple operation and reduce downtime

Speaker: Eric Vanclay, Spectroscopy Supplies Product Marketing Manager, Agilent

Time and date: Europe: Thursday, April 15, 2021 at 11am BST | 12pm CEST

North America: Thursday, April 15, 2021 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT

Asia: Friday, April 16, 2021 at 11am SGT | 12pm JST | 1pm AEST

On demand available after airing until Apr. 15 2022

Sponsor: Agilent

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/instrument