Compact and Sophisticated – Mini-Spectrometers Doing Big Business

Hamamatsu

Webcast

*Live: Friday, May 21, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST* Introduction to various spectroscopic techniques and how to exploit the potential by using miniature spectrometers. *Available On Demand Until May 21, 2021*

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/mini

Event Overview:

Spectroscopy is a very powerful and versatile method. By measuring a spectrum it is possible to get a lot of information about the composition, color or even the thickness of a specimen. Hamamatsu is not only a world famous producer of highest quality image sensors for spectroscopy but also a manufacturer of novel miniaturized spectrometers using MOEMS technology. The webinar's focus will be on Hamamatsu's compact models to bring you affordable yet high-performance solutions. To name only a few of the vast variety of applications, the spectrometers can help with your environmental or food analysis as well as pharmaceutical or process analysis.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • What is UV-VIS- and NIR-spectroscopy
  • How you can use it
  • How miniaturized spectrometers using MOEMS technology can be used

Speakers: Christoph Woehnl, Senior Sales Engineer, Hamamatsu Photonics Deutschland GmbH

Time and date:  Friday, May 21, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until May, 21, 2022.

Sponsor: Hamamtsu

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/mini