Differentiation of Chemically Similar Excipients and Other Raw Materials in a Pharmaceutical Warehouse: The Advantages of SORS Based Instruments for Analysis Through Transparent and Non-Transparent Containers

Sponsored Content

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST Struggling to meet 100% ID requirements, and struggling to easily differentiate raw materials? Join us to discover how the handheld SORS enables to reliably and rapidly test for ID directly through transparent and opaque containers in the quarantine area.

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/SORS

Event Overview:

An ID test must be capable of unequivocally assessing the analyte to be implemented in a cGMP environment. In addition to providing portability and through-container analysis, effective warehouse ID testing solutions must therefore be selective and dependable. This talk will provide to the audience an overview of spatially offset raman spectroscopy (SORS) and handheld SORS spectrometer deployment in a GMP environment and will discuss the differentiation of Opadry film coating systems through plastic liner of different colors and other raw materials like polysorbates 20 and 80 through amber bottles and amino acids and buffers through white polyethylene container.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Discover SORS spectroscopy applied to the verification of raw material identification
  • Learn the impact of SORS for your warehouse and your QC Lab
  • Learn how a handheld spectrometer can be deployed in a GMP environment
  • Discover the specificity of SORS

Who Should Attend:

  • Pharma QA/QC Lab managers
  • Pharma Incoming Inspection Laboratory Managers
  • Pharmaceutical Warehouse Managers

Speaker: 

Frederic Prulliere
Raman ID Product line Mgr.
Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/SORS