Editors’ Series: What Would an INFRARED-Nosed Reindeer See?

Thermo Fisher Scientific

Sponsored Content

There is a famous reindeer who has a red nose. But what if his red nose was an infrared-nose that helped us identify and confirm the various things we encounter during the holiday season? In this fun holiday web seminar we’ll discover the answers to these questions and more with real FTIR science and microscopy. By using transmission, reflection, ATR, rapid scan, multi-component analysis and other capabilities we’ll be able to put these holiday materials to the test. Learn what you can see with FTIR using everyday holiday samples. Live: Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Dec 17, 2020. Register free

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/reindeer

Event Overview:

There is a famous reindeer who has a red nose. But what if his red nose was an infrared-nose that helped us identify and confirm the various things we encounter during the holiday season? We’d be able to verify presents, determine if the wrapping paper is real or counterfeit, or why that homemade holiday beverage gives you that warm, happy feeling.

In this fun holiday web seminar we’ll discover the answers to these questions and more with real FTIR science and microscopy. By using transmission, reflection, ATR, rapid scan, multi-component analysis and other capabilities we’ll be able to put these holiday materials to the test. Learn what you can see with FTIR using everyday holiday samples.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • What would an infrared-nosed reindeer be able to see?

  • What can FTIR Spectrscopy and Microscopy see?

Speaker: Dr. Michael S. Bradley, Product Manager, FTIR and Microscopes, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and date: Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after airing until Dec. 17, 2020.

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/reindeer