Effective Imaging for Identification and Sizing API Domains

July 21, 2020

Sponsored Content

Combining FTIR and Raman spectroscopy provides the insight needed to ensure appropriate distribution and concentration of APIs within tablets. Watch this webcast to learn more. Live: Tuesday, Jul. 21, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing Jul. 21, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/api_domains

Event Overview:

The distribution of API in a pharmaceutical tablet is a critical factor in developing drugs that are effective when consumed. What’s the best way to figure that out?

The combination of Fourier-transform infrared (FTIR) and Raman spectroscopy with mapping is well-suited for identifying and sizing API domains. Both techniques provide excellent chemical and spatial information about the distribution and concentration of the API in a tablet.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How to collect area data in FTIR and Raman imaging

  • How to process and analyze a large mapping/imaging data set

  • Understand and interpret the data to communicate to stakeholders

Speakers: Mike Bradley, Product Manager, FTIR and FTIR Microscopy, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Matthew Kole, Product Manager, Raman Spectroscopy, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and Date: Tuesday, Jul. 21, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing Jul. 21, 2021

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/api_domains