DSOI: Better than Dual-View ICP

October 10, 2019

The webinar will include an overview of different analysis techniques for the applications described above and a detailed description of the method setup to cover these applications using an ED-XRF instrument. Experimental results will be given for selected applications. On Demand available until Dec. 13, 2017 Register Free: www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec/liquid

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/dual_view

Event Overview:

This webcast is about one of the most significant developments in plasma viewing technology over the last 25 years. With the introduction of dual side on plasma observation (DSOI), the principal disadvantage of vertical torch radial plasma observation, the lower sensitivity but also the numerous drawbacks of dual viewing technologies developed as an improvement, could finally be overcome.

While DSOI plasma observation dramatically enhances sensitivity, the principal vertical design and the absence of interfaces with direct contact to the plasma offers all the classical advantages of radial viewing-freedom from matrix interferences, high stability, high matrix compatibility and linearity and no suffering from the interface contamination. In addition, this technology requires only one plasma view for the complete analysis.

It will also be demonstrated that the new plasma interface provides a dramatic increase in performance, sensitivity, robustness, and analysis speed-along with a significant lowering of daily operating costs. Offering advantages for a wide variety of applications, including analyses of water, wastewater, soil/sludge, chemicals, petrochemicals, and metals relevant examples and figures of merit will be shown.

Key Learning Objectives:

Learn how DSOI delivers:

  • 2x greater sensitivity than conventional radial view

  • None of the headaches, drawbacks, and costs of compromise-prone “dual-view” systems

  • Measurable benefits-for real-world applications like yours

Speaker: Olaf Schulz, Product Manager for ICP-OES, Spectro Analytical Instruments

Time and Date: Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST

On demand available until Oct. 10, 2020

Sponsor: Spectro Analytical Instruments

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/dual_view