Instrument Systems Take on Burden of Compliance

June 23, 2020

Sponsored Content

Want to be sure your systems and processes are compliant? Learn how two enable 21 CFR Part 11 in the lab with compliant workflows and consistent testing. Be confident in your analyses! Live: Tuesday, Jun. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing Jun. 23, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/instrument_systems

Event Overview:

The ever-changing regulatory environment faced by manufacturers in pharmaceuticals and other regulated industries can cause confusion and doubts about compliance. Instrument systems designed to meet regulatory requirements can relieve the burden for manufacturers. How do they do it?

Watch this webcast to see how two different instrument platforms-Fourier-transform infrared spectroscopy (FTIR) and microvolume ultraviolet-visible (UV-Vis)-help labs assure compliance in their processes. 

The Thermo Scientific™ Nicolet™ Summit FTIR Spectrometer (for raw and finished material QA/QC) and the Thermo Scientific™ NanoDrop™ One Spectrophotometer (for DNA, RNA, and protein quantification) provide confidence when approaching your next audit.

During this webcast, you’ll learn:

  • How 21 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) Part 11 is managed with innovative software controls

  • The simplified workflows to create and deploy standard operating procedures 

  • Why ongoing performance verification tests can give you peace of mind

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How to enable 21 CFR Part 11 in the lab

  • How to use workflows to ensure compliance from each analyst

  • How to leverage built-in performance tests to consistently check instruments are fit for purpose

Speakers: Matt Gundlach, Product Manager for FTIR Spectrometers, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Patrick Brown, Product Marketing Specialist for Microvolume UV-Vis Spectrophotometers, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and Date: Tuesday, Jun. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing Jun. 23, 2021

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/instrument_systems