Making Trace Element Analysis Effortless Using the Right Instrumentation

Sponsored Content

Looking for the latest innovations for your trace elemental analysis? Get to know the range of technology options and learn how easy it is to overcome the most challenging interferences. Live: Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing May 12, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/latest_advances

Event Overview:
Trace elemental analysis covers a range of applications that have vastly differing analytical requirements, and there are therefore different types of instruments available on the market, ideal for testing for single elements only or enabling a complete multi-elemental analysis with lowest detection limits. Knowing which instrument is the most appropriate tool for your analysis depends on the specific analytical challenges your laboratory faces on a day-to-day basis. These challenges can include a variety of different sample matrices to be analyzed, or the need for lowest detection limits or turnaround times in a busy routine laboratory. This webcast series will provide you with the knowledge needed to choose the right tool for your elemental analysis, including atomic absorption (AA), inductively coupled plasma-optical emission spectroscopy (ICP-OES) and ICP-mass spectrometry (ICP-MS).

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the underlying principles and differences between atomic absorption (AA), inductively coupled plasma-optical emission spectroscopy (ICP-OES) and ICP–mass spectrometry (ICP-MS)

  • See where each of the techniques excel and how the techniques compare to each other

  • Learn more about challenging applications and which instrumentation is the right one for your laboratory

Speakers: Dr. Daniel Kutscher, Product Marketing Specialist, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Dr. Dhinesh Asogan, Product Specialist, Thermo Fisher Scientificc

Time and Date: Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing May 12, 2021

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/latest_advances