Multi-Quadrupole ICP-MS: A Powerful and Versatile Solution for Ultra-trace Elemental Analyses

***Live: Tuesday December 8th, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT|5pm CET*** Don’t miss the opportunity to learn about the benefits of multi-quadrupole ICP-MS and its superior interference removal capabilities for routine applications requiring robust and reliable analyses, such as geochemical samples from a fusion preparation as well as impurities in high-purity metals and rare earth elements. *** On demand available after final airing until Dec. 8, 2021.***

Register free: ​https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/versatile_solution

Event Overview:

In today’s fast-paced analytical environment, laboratories conducting trace-elemental analyses require high-performance instrumentation capable of delivering accurate and reproducible results, even at low concentrations. During this webcast, you will learn about some of the unique ways in which multi-quadrupole inductively coupled plasma–mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) technology eliminates interferences, improves long-term stability, and lowers routine maintenance requirements. You’ll discover why this innovative technology is able to not only control the ions which enter the cell but also control the reactions within the cell, thereby eliminating false positives in your data. You’ll also be able to see working examples of this unique analytical solution in some of the most challenging matrices and applications. Specific examples of geological samples prepared by a fusion technique, analysis of impurities in high-purity copper, and high-purity rare earth elements will be discussed.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • The unique advantages of an active cell in comparison to passive cells in terms of interference removal capabilities
  • How a quadrupole ion deflector design can benefit long-term stability as well as act as an extra stage of mass filtration
  • Key application areas to be discussed that benefit from multi-quadrupole technology: geochemistry and metallurgy in terms of impurities

Speakers: Eve Kroukamp, Associate Product Leader, ICP-MS, PerkinElmer, Inc.

Andrew Rams, Senior Field Application Scientist, PerkinElmer, Inc.

Time and Date: Tuesday December 8th, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Dec. 8, 2021

Sponsor: PerkinElmer

Register free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/versatile_solution