Novel Opportunities for Multi-Quad ICP-MS: Nanoparticle and Speciation Analyses

Webcasts

Tuesday, November 30th , 2021 at 11am EST | 10am CST | 8am PST Discover novel applications of ICP-MS, including recent advances in nanoparticle and speciation studies, and the unique benefits multi-quadrupole technology can bring to these analyses.

Register Free:http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/analyses

Event Overview:

ICP-MS has been used as a key technology for trace elemental analysis for many years. More recently, applications have evolved to include speciation analyses and the characterization of nanoparticles, among others. As such, ICP-MS has gained traction as the analytical instrument of choice for emerging technologies and research fields. This webinar will discuss some of the more novel applications of ICP-MS, including recent advances in nanoparticle analysis as well as the use of speciation studies in the biomonitoring field.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the role that ICP-MS plays in emerging environmental and epidemiological research fields
  • Discover some of the novel applications of speciation and nanoparticle analyses
  • Learn about some of the challenges faced in these applications and how multi-quadrupole ICP-MS can help to address these


Who Should Attend:

Researchers conducting elemental, speciation, biomonitoring and nanoparticle studies

Speakers:

Eve Kroukamp, PhD
Product Manager, ICP-MS
PerkinElmer, Inc.

Prof. James Ranville
Professor
Colorado School of Mines, Department of Chemistry

Prof. Bernhard Michalke
Deputy Director
Helmholtz Center Munich- Research Center for Environmental Health GmnH, Research Unit Analytical BioGeoChemistry

Sponsor

PerkinElmer

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/analyses