PerkinElmer

Articles

Thermal Analysis in the Semiconductor Packaging Industry

May 06, 2022

This application note describes the applications of thermal analysis in semiconductor assembly and packaging.

Determination of Heavy Metals in Cassava Flours Using NexION ICP-MS Following U.S. FDA EAM 4.7 Method

March 11, 2022

A procedure for the analysis of Cd, Hg, Pb and As in cassava flours following U.S. FDA’s EAM 4.7 using a microwave digestion system for sample digestion is described.

High Absorbance Scanning with UV–vis–NIR Spectrophotometers

March 11, 2022

High-absorbance scanning with the reference grade PerkinElmer LAMBDA™ 850+ UV/Vis and LAMBDA 1050+ UV–vis–NIR double monochromator spectrophotometers is described.

Limiting Metals in Baby Food - FDA's Action Plan and New Methodology

March 08, 2022

Tuesday March 8th 2022 at 2:00PM EDT and 11:00am PDT Join this webinar to understand changes to FDA methodology for the testing of heavy metal content in foods in accordance with proposed limits. Gain insight on the status of the FDA’s Closer to Zero initiative as well as the use of ICP-MS for the accurate, low-level detection of elements that can elicit a toxic response in children.

Analysis of USP Grade Isopropyl Alcohol Impurities

February 03, 2022

This app note explores a speed optimized method for rapid, accurate and precise result in less than 6 min using the PerkinElmer Clarus® 690.  

Novel Opportunities for Multi-Quad ICP-MS: Nanoparticle and Speciation Analyses

November 30, 2021

Tuesday, November 30th , 2021 at 11am EST | 10am CST | 8am PST Discover novel applications of ICP-MS, including recent advances in nanoparticle and speciation studies, and the unique benefits multi-quadrupole technology can bring to these analyses.

Biodiesel Concentration Measurements Using Attenuated Total Reflectance

November 17, 2021

This application note describes how infrared transmission measurements can be used to address the concentration measurements.

Industrial Equipment Failure Analysis Using FT-IR Microscopic Techniques

November 17, 2021

A valuable accessory to the FT-IR instrument that can be used for the analysis of micro-environments in lubricants and grease is the FT-IR microscope.

Characterizing Multi-Component Materials Using AutoStepwise TGA

November 17, 2021

Using the AutoStepwise mode gives the highest degree of resolution between successive decomposition events like ones associated with complex, multi-component materials.

EPA Method 8015C for Diesel Range Organics v2

November 17, 2021

This application note shows how a Clarus® 690 GC was used for the analysis of petroleum hydrocarbons, specifically Diesel Range Organics (DRO).