Perform Like a Pro: Fast ICP-OES Analysis with the Latest Advances

April 21, 2020

Sponsored Content

Learn how to analyze the highest matrix samples in the shortest time by ICP-OES in your laboratory. The tools highlighted will reduce the need to re-analyze samples in your laboratory. Live: Tuesday, April 21, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until April 21, 2021. Register free

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/latest_advances

Event Overview:

Inductively coupled plasma–optical emission spectroscopy (ICP-OES) is one of the major techniques used for trace elemental analysis. However, the technique is not without its limitations, which include:

  • The ability to analyze high matrix samples restricted to radial only instruments

  • Speed is typically achieved by a compromise in sensitivity

  • Improvements in sensitivity are achieved through the use of accessories, which add complexity

This webcast will focus on the most recent advances in ICP-OES that address these challenges and ensure that they are no longer barriers to your elemental analysis.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand how to analyze high-matrix samples on both radial and duo ICP-OES systems without compromising data

  • Learn how simultaneous ICP-OES systems coupled with advanced CID detections can achieve high sample throughput without effecting sensitivity

  • Explore options for increasing sensitivity without the need the for additional accessories

Speakers: Sebastian Weyermann, Product Manager ICP-OES, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

Nora Bartsch, Product Specialist ICP-OES, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

Time and date: Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Apr. 21, 2021.

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/latest_advances

Related Content:

Webcasts