Polycapillary X-ray Optic Fundamentals, Applications and Sub-Systems

September 2, 2020
XOS
Sponsored Content

Are you interested in learning how polycapillary optics enhance micro-XRF analysis? Register for this webcast for more information on micro-XRF, polycapillary optics, and our part in the Mars Rover 2020 Perseverance mission! Live: Sept. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4 pm BST| 5 pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 23, 2021

Register free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/x-ray_optic

Event Overview:

Are you interested in learning how XOS can enhance your micro-XRF analysis using polycapillary optics? This webcast will teach you just that! You will have the opportunity to learn about:

  • Fundamentals of the physics behind our optics
  • Different types of optics, optic performance & application
  • Polycapillary subsystem application options

In addition, we will also share a few of our success stories related to polycapillary X-ray optics – including our part in the Mars 2020 mission!

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Develop a clear understanding of an X-ray optical system and its importance for both the system designers and the end users.
  • Understand the different polycapillary optic types and their benefits.
  • modate the needs of pharmaceutical testing laboratories
  • Learn how and why SRC technology is uniquely suited for the sample preparation needs of the pharmaceutical industry
  • Understand the important factors for successful metals analysis of pharmaceutical matrices using ICP-MS or ICP-OES

Speakers: Ning Gao, Ph.D., Director, OEM & X-ray Optics, XOS

Time and date: Sept. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4 pm BST| 5 pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 23, 2021

Sponsor: XOS

Register free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/x-ray_optic