XOS

Articles

Introducing the Mini-Beam

July 20, 2021

Mini-Beam is a compact X-ray generator that integrates a polycapillary X-ray optic with a low-powered X-ray source to support various applications across many industries.

The Power of Polycapillary Optics & Their Critical Role in Seeking Life on Mars

December 01, 2020

***Live: December 1, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET *** Are you interested in learning how polycapillary optics enhance micro-XRF analysis? Register for this webcast for more information on micro-XRF, polycapillary optics, and how these advances can be applied in [advanced research, practical industrial applications, or whatever is relevant] as well as how their role on the Mars 2020 rover, Perseverance! *** On demand available after final airing until Dec.. 1, 2021.***

Polycapillary X-ray Optic Fundamentals, Applications and Sub-Systems

September 02, 2020

Are you interested in learning how polycapillary optics enhance micro-XRF analysis? Register for this webcast for more information on micro-XRF, polycapillary optics, and our part in the Mars Rover 2020 Perseverance mission! Live: Sept. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4 pm BST| 5 pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 23, 2021

Control Plating Thickness with Polycapillary Optics 

July 29, 2020

This application note demonstrates the performance of polycapillary optic-enabled instruments that improve measurement capabilities.

The Power of Polycapillary Optics and Their Critical Role in Seeking Life on Mars

May 28, 2020

Polycapillary optics greatly enhance micro-XRF analysis suchas on the Mars 2020 rover, where an XOS optic for elemental mapping is crucial in seeking past life on Mars.