Preclinical Models for Cancer Research and Drug Discovery

Webcasts

Thursday July 22, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST|5pm CEST

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/cancer

Event Overview:

Cancer remains the primary cause of mortality around the globe, and one significant aspect for the development of efficient anticancer drugs in humans is to better understand human cancer biology during the preclinical stage of drug discovery. Researchers are developing effective preclinical models to investigate tumorigenesis and other significant hallmarks of cancer, including sustaining proliferation, evading growth suppressors, resisting cell death, stimulating angiogenesis, activating invasion and metastasis, etc. In this webinar, we will review the currently available robust preclinical cancer models used by the cancer research community, along with an in-depth review of some genotoxic chemical carcinogens.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learning about all existing and emerging preclinical cancer models and their utility in drug discovery and development.
  • Will deep dive into carcinogen induced models highlighting the advantages and limitations of each model
  • Learn how nitrosamines and related N-nitroso compounds are acting as emerging environmental carcinogens

Who Should Attend:

Basic and translational cancer researchers, preclinical pharmacologists, drug discovery researchers, contract research organizations, and knowledge seekers at all levels in the biomedical field.

Speakers

Dr. Sumeet Gullaiya
GTM Manager
Toronto Research Chemicals

Sumeet Gullaiya has completed his PhD (Pharmacology and Toxicology) from Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research, India. He has worked as an Assistant Professor in a premier research oriented academic organization. He has published more than 25 papers in reputed journals of national and international repute, authored 3 books, filed 2 patents and is also serving as an Editorial Board Member and Reviewer for reputed journals. Currently, he is working as Product Manager in a leading research chemical manufacturing company, Toronto Research Chemicals (TRC).

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/cancer