Strategies for Improving Washout and Efficiency Using EPA Method 200.8

Sponsored Content

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

Register Free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/washout

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

Event Overview:

Learn strategies from three industry experts to improve your ICP-MS laboratory’s throughput and efficiency whenrunning EPA 200.8. First, we will introduce a new cyclonic spray chamber, designed specifically to improve washout efficiency and maintain optimum ICP-MS analytical performance. To complement this, we will then discuss various techniques and rinse chemistries to reduce carryover of troublesome elements, such as B, Hg, Pb and Sb. We will conclude with microwave digestion tips and best practices for drinking, surface, and ground waters in addition to solid waste samples.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • New cyclonic spray chamber design to improve ICP-MS washout efficiency
  • Suggestions for calibration strategies regarding chemical compatibility
  • Tips to reduce carryover effects from troublesome elements
  • Lowering your cost per sample with microwave digestion

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/washout