Glass Expansion, Inc

Articles

ICP-MS Cones 101 and Microwave Digestion Tips for Low-Level Analysis

November 02, 2020

*** Live: Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET***Join us for a great educational opportunity for the ICP-MS analyst. Learn tips on ICP-MS cone selection, conditioning, and maintenance, in addition to best microwave digestion practices to achieve low level analysis with minimal background interferences. ***On demand available after final airing until Nov. 3, 2021***

ICP-MS Cones: Why, When and How to Maintain

September 11, 2020

Why, when, and how to maintain ICP-MS interface cones, in addition to the importance of cone conditioning is discussed, along with the benefits of Platinum tipped cones.

A High-Performance Sample Introduction System for the Agilent ICP-OES

August 14, 2020

The analytical performance of your ICP can often be improved by a careful choice of torch, spray chamber and nebulizer components by taking into account the type of samples that will be analyzed. In this article, we focus on the “hard to measure” ICP-OES elements, As, Se and Pb to determine whether we can improve detection limit performance by selection of appropriate sample introduction components.

A Simple, Low-Cost Approach to Improving ICP Productivity

September 26, 2019

The Niagara Rapid Rinse is the simplest, lowest-cost method of improving throughput for ICP-MS applications. Time saved is typically 30%.