Capable and Compliant XRD in Pharmaceutical Analysis

*** Live: Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST*** Be sure you’re using the latest XRD sample preparation and measurement strategies while confidently meeting audit trail and compliance requirements. Learn how recent software solutions enable straightforward, compliant pharmaceutical workflows. ***On demand available after final airing until Oct. 22, 2021***

Register Free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/compliant

Event Overview:

X-Ray diffraction (XRD) offers valuable analytics in pharmaceutical applications both for research—providing a crystalline “fingerprint” for impurities, patents, and so on—as well as for quality control in manufacturing—for parameter optimization, batch identity, and more . Its non-destructive nature and relatively easy sample preparation benefit all users.

Yet any analysis is dependent on capable sample preparation and the ability to acquire reliable measurements. For example, sample texture can be addressed prior to XRD analysis to achieve a preferred orientation for more reliable results. Managing the many details of regulatory compliance on top of capable sample preparation and analysis can be overwhelming.

This webcast offers expertise to help you achieve confidence and compliance in your XRD workflow for pharmaceutical analysis. It covers guidelines for XRD sample preparation as well as different measurement strategies you can use while complying with even the most recent regulatory requirements.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How sample preparation and measurement strategies such as texture reduction in transmission can influence your results in XRD analysis
  • How a state-of-the-art software solution handles polymorphism and enhances your XRD analysis
  • About auditing trails and what you can expect from proven compliance software solutions

Speaker: Dr. Simon Welzmiller, Global Applications Specialist for XRD, Thermo Fisher Scientific in Ecublens, Switzerland

Raphael Yerly, XRD Product Manager, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and Date: Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 22, 2021

Register Free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/compliant