Innovations in Trace Metals Analysis for the Modern Food Testing Lab

Sponsored Content

In this webcast we will review current analytical methods as well as necessary microwave sample preparation techniques to enhance efficiency and accuracy for the modern food lab.

Register Free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/innovations

Event Overview:

To comply with government regulations concerning nutrition and safety, food producers commonly use atomic spectroscopy techniques such as inductively coupled plasma–optical emission spectroscopy (ICP-OES) and ICP-mass spectrometry (ICP-MS). Over the last few years, new test methods have emerged in food QA/QC laboratories to better understand food authenticity, nano-particle presence, and distinguishing different elemental species. In this webcast we will review current analytical methods as well as necessary microwave sample preparation techniques to enhance efficiency and accuracy for the modern food lab.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Discover new methods around atomic spectroscopy for food authenticity, nano particle analysis, and elemental species analysis
  • Understand which atomic spectroscopy technique is best suited for food nutrition and food safety analysis
  • Review the full process for analyzing various food samples, from initial sample preparation to ICP-MS or ICP-OES analysis
  • See how both rotor-based and single reaction chamber (SRC) digestion technologies can accommodate the needs of food testing laboratories

Speakers: Eric Farrell, Product Specialist, Milestone Inc.

Ross Ashdown, Marketing Manager for AAS, MP‐AES, and ICP‐OES, Agilent Technologies

Time and date: Tuesday, October 13, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

On demand available after airing until Oct. 13, 2021

Sponsor: Milestone Inc.

Register free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/innovations