Milestone Inc.

Articles

Digesting Food Samples for Trace Element Analysis

April 15, 2021

Single Reaction Chamber (SRC) technology to simplify and optimize food and mixed-food microwave sample preparation for trace metal analysis using ICP-MS is described.

Direct Mercury Analysis in Fish

December 10, 2020

This app note describes the Hg analysis of fish and animal tissue without any sample preparation and using a single, matrix-independent calibration.

Sub-Boiling Acid Purification

November 13, 2020

Realize up to 90% cost savings by purifying low-cost reagent grade acids to produce the high-purity acids needed for the lowest ICP-MS detection limits.

Innovations in Trace Metals Analysis for the Modern Food Testing Lab

September 14, 2020

Join Maria Anchuela from Pharmactive, Chase Shryoc from Gencor, and Jennifer Grebow from Nutritional Outlook for an exclusive event that takes a deep dive into stress, sleep and mood support during the pandemic and discover how an award-winning saffron extract is helping to change perspectives within the category. Live: Tuesday, October 13, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT On demand available after airing until Oct. 13, 2021

High Quality Sample Preparation for Trace Metals Analysis

September 11, 2020

Achieve high performance and high throughput within a single rotor-based platform.

Simultaneous Single Reaction Chamber Microwave Digestion of Mixed-Consumer Products

September 01, 2014

Milestone's UltraWAVE microwave digestion system with single reaction chamber (SRC) technology, enables the simultaneous digestion of up of to 22 different sample types and chemistries at temperatures and pressures as high as 300 ?C and 199 bar.