Overcoming the Challenges of Analyzing High-Matrix Samples with ICP-OES

May 26, 2020

Sponsored Content

Learn about methods and ways to simplify the analysis of high matrix samples in challenging applications by utilizing a high-resolution ICP-OES. Tuesday, May 26, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing May 26, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/unique

Event Overview:
Trace element analysis of mid-to high matrix samples is a major concern for many laboratories. The robust and sensitive analysis of samples like mining samples, high-purity metals, chemicals and petrochemicals or highly contaminated soils and industrial wastewater often requires a complex analysis process.

In this webcast, Dr. Sebastian Wünscher, product manager ICP-OES at Analytik Jena, will present methods and ways to perform the analysis of high matrix samples in challenging applications by utilizing a high-resolution ICP-OES. Thanks to this technique it is possible to simplify the analysis process for a variety of applications while simultaneously increasing analytical performance.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Methods for interference-free analysis of high matrix samples

  • Application examples for selected chemical and petrochemical sample types

  • Technology overview and setup description for best analytical results

Speakers: Dr. Sebastian Wünscher, Product Manager ICP-OES, Analytik Jena

Time and Date: Tuesday, May 26, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing May 26, 2021

Sponsor: Analytik Jena

Register free: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/unique