Solid State Analysis in Pharmaceutical Formulation Development: Advantages and Limitations of Transmission Raman and LDIR Chemical Imaging techniques

August 19, 2020
Agilent
Sponsored Content

Learn about the use of molecular spectroscopy techniques – transmission Raman spectroscopy (TRS) and laser direct infrared (LDIR) – for solid-state analysis in pharmaceutical formulation development. Live: US & Europe: Tuesday Sept. 29, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST, US: Tuesday Sept. 29, 2020 at 4pm EDT | 3pm CDT | 1pm PDT, Asia Pacific: Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2020 at 10:30am IST | 1pm CST | 2pm JST | 3pm AEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 30, 2021

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/solid_state

Event Overview:

Transmission Raman Spectroscopy (TRS) is licensed in the pharmaceutical industry for the identification and determination of bulk assay and uniformity of content of finished products. The first part of this webcast will cover the basic principles of Raman spectroscopy, discussing the advantages and limitations over conventional testing methods, the process steps required to select suitable products for Raman testing, and the development and validation requirements of Raman methods and models. This presentation will also review regulatory submissions of Raman methods and the lifecycle maintenance of licensed Raman models. The second part of this webcast will describe how LDIR technology can enable rapid, high-quality surface imaging of large tablet surfaces, for applications including polymorph screening in the formulation.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Advantages and limitations of Raman Spectroscopy over conventional methods for content uniformity testing
  • Development of Raman models for bulk assay and UoC testing
  • Rapid, high quality surface imaging of large tablet surfaces, for applications including polymorph screening in formulation development using LDIR technology

Speakers:

Zoe Betteridge, R&D Senior Scientist, Accord UK

Darren Robey, Global Product Manager – IR Imaging, Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Time and date: 

US & Europe: Tuesday Sept. 29, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST

US: Tuesday Sept. 29, 2020 at 4pm EDT | 3pm CDT | 1pm PDT

Asia Pacific: Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2020 at 10:30am IST | 1pm CST | 2pm JST | 3pm AEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 30, 2021

Sponsor: Agilent

Register free: http://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/solid_state