Upgrade to Zero-Waste Raw Material Identification Using Vaya Raman

Webcast

Webcasts

Webinar Date/Time: Europe: Wednesday, June 28, 2023, at 2 pm BST | 3 pm CEST North America: Wednesday, June 28, 2023, at 1 pm PDT | 4 pm EDT Asia: Thursday, June 29, 2023, at 10:30am IST | 1 pm CST | 2 pm JST | 3 pm AEDT

This webinar will review how Agilent helps individuals reach their efficiency, quality, and sustainability goals simultaneously. The Agilent Raman Vaya achieves zero-waste workflows for RMID with its unique SORS technology, enabling verification of raw materials through opaque and transparent containers.

Register Free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/zero-waste

Event Overview:

Raw material identification (RMID) is a regulatory-enforced step in drug manufacturing for pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical organizations. While a critical step in ensuring quality and safety, conventional approaches create unnecessary waste, including:

  • Misallocation of resources – Conventional approaches cause logistical bottlenecks in the warehouse, sampling booth, and QC labs. This inundates highly trained scientists with tedious work and delays release to production.
  • Environmental waste – Needing to physically sample materials causes substantial landfill waste, greenhouse gas emissions, and biohazard risks. This creates a challenging landscape to reach sustainability goals.
  • The Agilent Raman Raw Material Identity Verification System (Vaya) achieves zero-waste workflows for RMID with its novel unique spatially offset Raman spectroscopy (SORS) technology, enabling verification of raw materials through opaque and transparent containers. This unique innovation elimates the need to sample for the majority of raw materials, significantly reducing unnecessary waste in time, personnel, and materials. In addition, Vaya has been awarded the Accountability, Consistency, and Transparency (ACT) Label certification by My Green Lab, highlighting the environmentally conscious product development and life cycle. This webinar will review how Agilent helps individuals reach their efficiency, quality, and sustainability goals simultaneously.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how the Vaya SORS technology and usability enable rapid RMID by basic operators in the warehouse for the fastest release to production.
  • Explore how the Vaya Raman achieves zero-waste workflows in RMID, helping reach sustainability goals without compromising data quality or efficiency.
  • Understand the holistic and long-term benefits of choosing true through-barrier verification for one’s RMID.

Who Should Attend:

  • QC lab managers, analysts, and scientists
  • PAT Scientists
  • Manufacturing managers and warehouse managers
  • Process development managers
  • VP of quality and/or operations


Speaker:

Soleil Grise
Product Manager, Handheld Raman ID Solutions
Agilent Technologies

Soleil Grise is the Product Manager for Handheld Raman Identification products at Agilent Technologies. Soleil leads the product development and commercialization of spatially offset Raman spectroscopy-based solutions, particularly for verifying raw materials at reception. She joined Agilent Technologies in 2022 and has a background in scientific instruments designed for biopharmaceutical development.


Register Free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/zero-waste