Advertisement

Agilent Technologies

Articles

Sample Preparation for Microplastics by LDIR: Best Practice

January 19, 2023

Webinar Date/Time: Europe: Wednesday, February 15, 2023, at 10am GMT | 10am BST | 11am CET North America: Wednesday, February 15, 2023, at 11am PST | 1pm CDT | 2pm EST Asia: Thursday, February 16, 2023, at 10:30am IST | 1pm SGT | 2pm JST | 4pm AEST

When Optics Matter

January 19, 2023

Webinar Date/Time: Europe: Tuesday, February 21st, 2023, at 10am BST | 11am CET North America: Tuesday, February 21st, 2023, at 1pm PST | 3pm CDT | 4pm EDT Asia: Wednesday, February 22nd, 2023, at 10:30am IST | 1pm SGT | 2pm JST | 4pm AEDT

State of the Market and Testing Needs for Alternative Proteins

January 04, 2023

With the rising consumption of protein, there has been a focus on non-animal alternatives. Six primary sources that are now available or in development for commercial use in the food chain include: animal-based proteins (ABP), plant-based proteins (PBP), fermentation-based proteins, insect-based proteins, cell culture-based proteins, and hybrid proteins. With a call for testing, Agilent has solutions for every step of the process.

ICP-MS as an Ideal Technique for Alternative Proteins

January 04, 2023

With the rise of alternative sources of protein, manufacturers of protein substitutes must ensure the safety and nutritional content of their products. Therefore, measuring heavy metals and nutrient elements is an important part of any food quality system. Inductively coupled plasma mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) is the ideal technique for this application.

ICP-MS following EAM 4.7 for Alternative Proteins

January 04, 2023

Inductively coupled plasma mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) has proven to be an excellent tool for measuring heavy metals and other elements of interest in alternative proteins. A recent study analyzed a range of plant-based and insect-based alternative proteins according to FDA EAM Method 4.7 on the Agilent 7850 ICP-MS with highly successful results. Strategies for achieving confidence in the data were also developed. 

Single Quadrupole ICP-MS vs Triple Quadrupole ICP-MS

November 10, 2022

Insight to help you select between single quadrupole ICP-MS and triple quadrupole ICP-MS for your analysis of a variety of applications.

Quantification and Chemical Identification of NOx Reduction Agent AdBlue (AUS32) Using ATR-FTIR (Nov 2022)

November 01, 2022

Agilent Cary 630 FT-IR performs easy, fast, and reliable liquid measurements.

The Agilent Cary 630 FTIR Spectrometer for Material Identification Applications (Nov 2022)

November 01, 2022

Using Agilent MicroLab software for FT-IR to perform fast, easy, and reliable workflows for the analysis of different sample-types.

Advertisement
Advertisement