Renishaw

Articles

Analysis of Polymer Fibres

April 13, 2021

The Virsa Raman analyzer is ideal for fiber analysis; whether in a laboratory setting or in industrial research, development, or quality assurance.

Raman Imaging for Deformulating a Transdermal Patch V2

March 09, 2021

This application note details the RA802’s ability to deformulate the make-up of a transdermal nicotine patch.

Raman Imaging for Deformulating a Transdermal Patch

November 11, 2020

This application note details the RA802’s ability to deformulate the make-up of a transdermal nicotine patch.

Particles, Powders and Pills – Optimized Raman across the Formulation Spectrum

November 06, 2020

***Live: Friday, November 13, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET***From contaminants in injectables to the fate of APIs in nasal sprays, Raman reveals the identity and distribution of materials in complex formulations. In this webinar we describe the best approaches to characterizing common pharmaceutical samples; from morphologically targeted analysis of filtered particles to full three-dimensional chemical imaging of whole tablets. *** On demand available after final airing until Nov. 13, 2021.***

Analyzing Catalytic Powders with Virsa Raman Analyzer

October 14, 2020

This application note details how the Renishaw Virsa Raman analyzer can be used to study catalysts, with vanadium oxide as an example.

Combined Chemical and Particle Distribution Analysis of Pharmaceutical Powders

September 22, 2020

In formulating pharmaceuticals, it is important to understand the chemical composition and morphologies of ingredients, which can lead to changes in product performance.

Raman Imaging for Deformulating a Transdermal Patch

September 22, 2020

This application note details the RA802’s ability to deformulate the make-up of a transdermal nicotine patch.

Study Polymers with the inVia™ Confocal Raman Microscope

September 22, 2020

In this white paper we look at reverse engineering existing drug products using Raman imaging.

Tissue Imaging with the inVia Raman Microscope

September 22, 2020

Raman tissue imaging simultaneously describes molecular composition and distribution of multiple chemical species in tissues at a high spatial resolution, without labelling.