Advances in Twin-Screw Granulation Technologies

Webcasts

Friday, August 13, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST|5pm CEST

Register Free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/twin

Event Overview:

Granulation is a common process in pharmaceutical manufacturing to convert powder mixtures into agglomerated particles and is usually performed prior to tableting. Twin-screw granulation (TSG) has gained increased interest from the pharmaceutical industry for its potential within the development of oral dosage forms. It is a very flexible technology that can help to process a wide range of processed in a continuous manner. Twin-screw extruders offer excellent process control, can be equipped with high Process Analytical Tools (PAT), and processes can be optimized by using a Quality by Design (QbD) approach. All that leading to a high and stable product quality.

Within this webcast we review the basic concept of TSG, discuss the influence of process parameters on final product quality and give an insight into recent advances in TSG continuous manufacturing.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Review the principles of TSG and granulation mechanisms
  • Understand continuous TSG systems, including state of the art systems
  • Learn about modeling of TSG
  • Understand quality-by-design approaches and process analytical technology for TSG

Who Should Attend:

Formulation scientists and engineers in the pharmaceutical industry Academics who want to learn more about the possibilities to use TSG for wet and melt granulation in R&D and manufacturing.

Speakers

Dennis Douroumis
Professor in Pharmaceutical Technology and Process Engineering;
Director of Centre for Innovation in Process Engineering and Research

Register Free: https://www.pharmtech.com/pt_w/twin