Thermo Fisher Scientific

Articles

Fast Analysis of Water Sample by DIN EN ISO 11885:2009

October 15, 2021

To demonstrate the suitability of ICP-OES for fast, sensitive, and robust analysis of elements in water samples, following the DIN EN ISO 11885:2009 requirements.

FTIR/NIR/Raman in Bio/Pharmaceutical Analysis

October 06, 2021

Therapeutic proteins have been explored for their use in cancer treatment, autoimmune disease, and other difficult-to-treat conditions. But, their stability is critical for patient safety and efficacy. This ebook on FTIR/NIR/Raman in Bio/Pharmaceutical Analysis discusses some common techniques used for evaluated the physical stability and activity of biologics.

Interferences Explained, ICP-OES Part 2

September 22, 2021

Wednesday, September 22, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST Do you have problems with false positive or negative results with your ICP-OES or ICP-MS analyses? Are you wondering where the interferences causing these errors are coming from? If so, join this webinar to learn how to identify interferences, develop strategies to manage them and discover new hardware solutions that enable unprecedented levels of accuracy for your elemental analysis.

Interferences Explained, ICP-OES Part 1

September 15, 2021

Wednesday, September 15, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST Do you have problems with false positive or negative results with your ICP-OES or ICP-MS analyses? Are you wondering where the interferences causing these errors are coming from? If so, join this webinar to learn how to identify interferences, develop strategies to manage them and discover new hardware solutions that enable unprecedented levels of accuracy for your elemental analysis.

Trace Elements in Kerosene by ICP-OES

December 16, 2019

This application note describes how the routine analysis of organic solvents like kerosene can be performed with the Thermo Scientific iCAP 7400 ICP-OES Radial.

US EPA Method 200.7 by ICP-OES

December 12, 2019

This note describes the use of the Thermo Scientific iCAP 7600 ICP-OES Duo for the analysis of water samples using the US EPA Method 200.7.

US EPA SW-846 Method 6010D Using ICP-OES

December 12, 2019

This note describes the performance of the Thermo Scientific iCAP 7400 ICP-OES Duo for the analysis of environmental sample types by the US EPA Method 6010D.