Elemental Analysis after Microwave Digestion of Various Food Products

November 2, 2020
Agilent Technologies

,
CEM Corporation

*** Live: Thursday, November 11, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET ***Learn about FDA-approved methodology for microwave digestion and analysis of compositionally diverse food samples and tips and tricks to improve analysis, speed sample prep, and reduce retesting.***On demand available after final airing until Nov. 11, 2021***

Register Free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/elemenal_analysis

Event Overview: Join us for an educational webcast on preparation and analysis of foods by inductively coupled plasma–optical emission spectroscopy (ICP-OES) and ICP–mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) using FDA Methods EAM 4.4 and 4.7. We will provide tips and techniques to prepare a wide range of compositionally diverse foods in a single batch including acid selection, vessels, and programs. Then we will demonstrate elemental analysis by both ICP-OES and ICP-MS and use screening capabilities to gain insights into potential spectral and matrix interferences and sample composition, and assist in method development. By implementing these capabilities, food testing and commercial labs can increase throughput, reduce sample reanalysis, and save on operational costs.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Discover how to perform microwave digestion of 40 compositionally diverse food samples and blanks in a single batch
  • Understand which atomic spectroscopy technique is ideal for your elemental analysis lab
  • Review FDA-recommended methods for sample preparation and elemental analysis by ICP-OES and ICP-MS
  • Learn how to increase food analysis throughput with optimized sample prep and analysis techniques

Speakers: Elaine Hasty, Senior Applications Chemist, CEM Corporation

Jenny Nelson, Applications Scientist, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date: Thursday, November 11, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Nov. 11, 2021

Sponsor: Agilent Technologies

CEM Corporation

Register Free:https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/elemenal_analysis

Related Content:

Webcasts