Agilent Technologies

Articles

Elemental Analysis after Microwave Digestion of Various Food Products

November 02, 2020

*** Live: Thursday, November 11, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET ***Learn about FDA-approved methodology for microwave digestion and analysis of compositionally diverse food samples and tips and tricks to improve analysis, speed sample prep, and reduce retesting.***On demand available after final airing until Nov. 11, 2021***

Cost-Effective Analysis of Major, Minor, and Trace Elements in Foodstuffs Usint the 4100 MP-AES

February 01, 2012

Whether the goal is food safety, ensuring quality, or establishing provenance, measuring the trace element content of foods and beverages that we all consume is of paramount importance. While some elements are essential for our well being at low concentrations, others like lead and chromium are highly toxic and more still are being linked to viral, neurological, and other diseases. Food scares related to contamination or poor quality not only constitute a health risk, they also undermine consumer confidence. This can lead to lost earnings through reduced sales and loss of credibility through adverse publicity.