TOC in Waste and Eluates

Webcasts

Tuesday, November 8th 2022 at 8:00am PST | 10am CST | 11am EST Due to continuously rising quantities of produced waste worldwide, waste prevention, waste recycling, and environmentally sound disposal are becoming increasingly important. In order to properly recycle or dispose of waste, waste analysis is an essential requirement. Join us to learn about methods and solutions for the highly automated analysis of inhomogeneous sample types and difficult sample matrices.

Register free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec/toc

Event Overview:

This web seminar addresses existing regulations and standards for direct solids TOC analysis and DOC determination from waste eluates and landfill leachates. Suitable methods and solutions are presented for the highly automated analysis of inhomogeneous sample types and difficult sample matrices using the Analytik Jena multi N/C and multi EA 4000 product range.


Key Learning Objectives:

  • TOC and DOC as parameters for waste classification
  • Solutions for the analysis of eluates, leachates and solid waste materials
  • Solutions for reliable analysis of inhomogeneous samples and difficult matrices


Who Should Attend:

  • Lab managers and analysts
  • Regulatory compliance officers
  • Researchers in environmental analysis

Speaker

Bernd Bletzinger
Product Manager
Analytik Jena GmbH

Bernd Bletzinger received his MS in Technical and Analytical Chemistry at Friedrich Schiller University Jena & Dublin City University in Ireland. He has been with Analytik Jena since 2006, for as an application specialist, then as a product specialist, and now as and industry team leader and the product manager for the TOC product line.

Register free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec/toc