Green Energy: Advancing Sustainable Energy Initiatives with UV-Vis-NIR Spectrophotometry

Webcast

Tuesday, May 17th , 2022 at 12pm CET | 6am EST | 11am GMT **Tuesday, May 17th , 2022 at 4pm EST | 1pm PST | 9pm GMT **Wednesday, May 18th , 2022 at 12pm JST | 11am CST | 3am GMT It’s surprising how versatile and powerful UV-Vis-NIR spectrophotometry can be in supporting green energy initiatives — from renewable energy capture to its storage, to improving its efficient use. Join us to learn more.

Register Free:https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/green_energy

Event Overview:

From corporate initiatives, such as Environmental, Social, Governance (ESG), to governmental initiatives, such as the EU Green Deal, large efforts are underway to reduce carbon emissions and reach global targets. In this webinar the role that UV-Vis-NIR spectrophotometry can play in advancing green energy initiatives will be explored. UV-Vis-NIR spectrophotometry can assist at all points of the sustainable energy life cycle, from energy capture, to storage, to the most efficient use of renewable energy. UV-Vis-NIR applications will be shared in the fields of photovoltaics, battery technology, green building products, and electronic devices (phones, electric vehicles).

Key Learning Objectives:

  • The role that UV-Vis-NIR spectrophotometry can play in advancing green energy initiatives
  • Overview of recent solution-based approaches, including broad examples, in the fields of sustainable energy and green energy production, storage, and efficient use.

Who Should Attend:

  • Segments: Industry and Academia
  • Application Area Industries: Solar, Semiconductor, Coatings, Nanomaterials, Energy, Molecular Electronics, Photonics, Optics, Glass
  • Job Titles: Laboratory Managers, Scientist/ Staff Scientists, Lab Technician/Technologist, Analyst, Project Manager, Director, Core Lab/Facility Manager
  • Lab types: R&D Labs, QA/QC Labs, Production Labs
  • Job Types: New Product Developers, Post-Doctoral Researchers, Validation QA/QC Scientists, Post Grad/Undergrad Researchers

Speaker

Travis Burt
Global Product Manager for Agilent’s Cary UV-Vis-NIR spectrophotometers
Agilent Technologies

Travis Burt is the Global Product Manager for Agilent’s Cary UV-Vis-NIR spectrophotometers. Travis’s responsibilities include business development, product marketing, new product definitions and commercialization activities within Agilent’s product life cycle process. With over 20 years’ experience in molecular spectroscopy, Travis has held roles in Agilent’s UV-Vis-NIR, fluorescence, FT-IR and IR Chemical Imaging product portfolios. Travis received his Master of Applied Science (Applied Physics) from the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology on novel infrared instrumentation for use in the pulp and paper industry.

Register Free:https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/green_energy