ICP-MS Cones 101 and Microwave Digestion Tips for Low-Level Analysis

November 2, 2020
Glass Expansion, Inc

,
CEM Corporation

*** Live: Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET***Join us for a great educational opportunity for the ICP-MS analyst. Learn tips on ICP-MS cone selection, conditioning, and maintenance, in addition to best microwave digestion practices to achieve low level analysis with minimal background interferences. ***On demand available after final airing until Nov. 3, 2021***

Register Free:https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/tips_low_level

Event Overview: Join us for a great educational opportunity for the ICP-MS analyst. First, we will provide a general review of ICP-MS cone selection, as well as the cost and performance benefits of copper, nickel, and platinum. Cone conditioning, maintenance, and cleaning will be covered as well. To complement this, we will then discuss microwave digestion tips, including vessel cleaning and storage, acid purity, and general good lab practices to help the ICP-MS laboratory achieve low level analysis with minimal background interference.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Detailed ICP-MS cone selection guide
  • Tips on ICP-MS cone conditioning and maintenance procedures
  • Microwave digestion best practices to achieve low level analysis with minimal background interferences

Speakers: Dr. Ryan Brennan, President, Glass Expansion, Inc.

Bob Lockerman, Global Product Manager, CEM Corporation

Time and Date: Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Nov. 11, 2021

Sponsor: Glass Expansion Inc.

CEM Corporation

Register Free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/tips_low_level

Related Content:

Webcasts