Isotope Ratio Measurements by Quadrupole ICP-MS for Product Authenticity

Webcast

Wednesday, October 6, 2021 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST Join this webcast to hear about the latest trends in tracking product authenticity, for food and other consumer products, and learn how to overcome challenges in isotopic ratio analysis with quadrupole ICP-MS.

Register Here: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/quad

Event Overview:

The traceability of origin in consumer products such as food is of increasing importance for quality control laboratories in different industrial segments. High-quality products with a specific quality label that refers to a dedicated region of origin or a specialized manufacturing procedure might receive greater appreciation from customers, often reflected in a significantly higher price than similar products. Also, the appearance of diseases linked to a foodstuff originating from a particular region makes it necessary to control the origin to ensure consumer safety and authenticity.

Chemical analysis, especially the determination of isotopic ratios, plays a crucial role in this type of forensic work. We can apply different techniques to various foodstuffs to develop methods that will permit their geographical origins to be determined with varying degrees of certainty. Measuring elemental concentrations and isotopic variation in premium regional products is the best analytical strategy for verifying geographical origin.

Join this webcast to hear about the latest trends in tracking product authenticity and learn how to overcome challenges in isotopic ratio analysis with quadrupole ICP-MS.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Isotope ratio determination for product authenticity analysis
  • Application examples from food and other consumer products
  • Presentation of ICP-MS technique to solve difficult origin analysis tasks

Who Should Attend:

  • Laboratories analyzing food and other consumer products for authenticity of origin and quality parameters
  • Governmental or private food labs and quality control labs, academia

Speakers:

Peio Riss
ICP-OES/ICP-MS Product Specialist
Analytik Jena

Dr. Sylvain Bérail
Research Engineer
French National research center (CNRS)


Register Here: http://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/quad