The Power of Polycapillary Optics & Their Critical Role in Seeking Life on Mars

December 1, 2020
XOS

***Live: December 1, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET *** Are you interested in learning how polycapillary optics enhance micro-XRF analysis? Register for this webcast for more information on micro-XRF, polycapillary optics, and how these advances can be applied in [advanced research, practical industrial applications, or whatever is relevant] as well as how their role on the Mars 2020 rover, Perseverance! *** On demand available after final airing until Dec.. 1, 2021.***

Register free: ​https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/power

Event Overview:

Are you interested in learning more about polycapillary X-ray optics and their role in the Mars 2020 mission?

You will also learn more about how you can enhance your micro-XRF analysis using polycapillary optics. You will have the opportunity to learn about:

  • Fundamentals of the physics behind X-ray optics, including polycapillary optics
  • Different types of optics, including their optic performance, and their applications
  • Polycapillary subsystem application options

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Develop a clear understanding of an X-ray optical system and its importance for both the system designers and the end users.
  • Understand the different types of polycapillary optic and their benefits and uses.

Speaker: Ning Gao, Ph.D., Director, OEM & X-ray Optics, XOS

Time and Date: December 1, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Dec. 1, 2021

Sponsor: XOS

Register free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/power