Analytik Jena

Articles

Speed Up Your Work: High-throughput Analysis of Drinking Water with ICP-MS

March 02, 2021

Using Analytik Jena’s patented iCRC technology for interference removal, we measured 82 drinking water samples per h with 21 elements (+4 internal standards).

Monitoring Drinking Water Quality HR ICP-OES

December 08, 2020

Analytik Jena’s High-resolution ICP-OES with high sensitivity complies with concentration limits of drinking water regulations without further accessories required.

Determination of Element Contents in Wine Using HR-CS Flame AAS

November 11, 2020

Application of HR-CS Flame AAS for determination of macro-micro and ultra-micro element contents using only one dilution factor in a single measurement run.

Simple and Fast Element Analysis of Challenging Samples

September 13, 2020

Discover how modern AAS technology can make routine analysis of challenging samples more efficient for your lab. Atomic spectrometry expert Anja Jungnickel explains in our exclusive webcast. Live: Thursday, October 8, 2020 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Oct. 8, 2021

Speed Up Your Work – High-throughput Analysis of Drinking Water with ICP-MS

September 09, 2020

Analytik Jena’s patented iCRC technology for interference removal demonstrates the measurement of 82 drinking water samples per h with 21 elements (+4 internal standards).

Determination of Major Elements in Building Materials Using Flame AAS

August 12, 2020

This application note describes a method for determining the composition of mullite and fiber cement as conducted by an on-site wet-chemical process laboratory.

Trace Metals Analysis in Water-Methanol-Oil Mixtures by HR ICP-OES

December 16, 2019

This application note describes HR ICP-OES with high-resolution optical system, superior sensitivity and matrix tolerance to achieve lowest LOD for trace element analysis in complex water-alcohol-oil samples

Analysis of Elemental Impurities in Naphtha by ICP-MS according to ASTM D8110-17

November 13, 2019

This application note demonstrates how the PlasmaQuant MS provides low detection limits, accurate results and long-term stability analyzing volatile solvents.

TOC Determination in Raw and Drinking Water

October 24, 2019

Reliable TOC analysis using the NPOC method with TIC control, high throughput by parallel purge and analysis, comparing catalytic combustion with UV-chemical oxidation.