Milestone

Articles

5 Things to Know About Microwave Digestion

July 14, 2022

Thursday, July 14th, 2022 at 2pm EDT|11am PDT|7pm BST|8pm CEST Even though microwave-based sample digestion has been used for decades, there is still often confusion around what the best technologies and approaches are for a given situation. This webcast presents the top 5 things that will help clarify your decision-making regarding microwave digestion.

Advanced Microwave Sample Preparation Methods for Improved Quality, Productivity, and Cost-Efficiency in Trace Element Analysis: A Virtual Symposium

June 23, 2022

Thursday, June 23rd, 2022 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST Full Session: 11:00am - 1:30pm EDT Are difficult-to-digest samples causing bottlenecks in your lab processes? This symposium-format webcast will cover industry-specific solutions for sample prep method development to help decrease costs, improve digestion quality, increase lab throughput, and save your team’s valuable time.

A Virtual Symposium: Trace Element Detection Limits: What Every Spectroscopist Should Know

September 23, 2021

Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CESTThink that you already know everything you need to know about trace element detection limits? This symposium-format webcast includes some not-always-obvious, yet practical ways of thinking about and improving detection limits and how they can help your lab become more proficient at trace element analysis.

Petrochemical Sample Preparation for Trace Metals Analysis V2

March 11, 2021

Learn how to ensure high quality and productivity in elemental analysis of petrochemical samples.

Atomic Spectroscopy in Practice: A Joint Virtual Conference Presented by Spectroscopy Magazine and The Society for Applied Spectroscopy

February 23, 2021

***Live: Tuesday February 23, 2021 & Wednesday February 24, 2021*** Spectroscopy magazine and the Society for Applied Spectroscopy (SAS) are pleased to present a joint virtual conference on February 23 and 24, 2021, called “Atomic Spectroscopy in Practice.” This two-day event will provide highly practical information for atomic spectroscopists and analytical laboratory staff working with molecular atomic techniques. *** On demand available after final airing until Feb. 24, 2022***

Trace Metals Analysis for the Pharmaceutical Laboratory

August 15, 2020

Learn about the different microwave sample prep and analytical tools for trace metals analysis of pharmaceutical samples. Understand the various long-term factors one must consider when choosing the optimal sample prep technique and ICP-MS for your lab. Live: Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2020 at 2pm EDT| 1pm CDT| 11am PDT On demand available after airing until Sept. 15, 2021

Petrochemical Sample Preparation for Trace Metals Analysis

August 11, 2020

Learn how to ensure high quality and productivity in elemental analysis of petrochemical samples.

Techniques for Improved ICP-MS and ICP-OES Analysis

October 29, 2019

• Achieving low detection limits by minimizing contamination in sample prep • Economic approach to reducing reagent blanks in ICP-OES and ICP-MS • Automated acid reflux cleaning system for maximum efficiency