5 Things to Know About Microwave Digestion

Sponsored Content

Thursday, July 14th, 2022 at 2pm EDT|11am PDT|7pm BST|8pm CEST Even though microwave-based sample digestion has been used for decades, there is still often confusion around what the best technologies and approaches are for a given situation. This webcast presents the top 5 things that will help clarify your decision-making regarding microwave digestion.

Register free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/microwave_digest

Event Overview:

Microwave digestion has been the gold standard in sample preparation for elemental analysis for several decades. Today, there are several technologies available with multiple options, but what are the key features and parameters most relevant to your application and situation? This webinar presents the top 5 things that you should consider about microwave-based sample preparation in accordance with your needs, and how they impact your daily work and outcomes.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Your application matters!
  • The role of temperature in the digestion process
  • Digestion vessels – which type is the best for me?
  • The correlation between throughput and number of vessels
  • Buying a product versus investing in a solution

Who Should Attend:

  • Anyone performing or overseeing trace element analysis
  • Lab Directors
  • Lab Managers/Supervisors
  • Researchers
  • Chemists/Analysts
  • Technicians/Research Assistants
  • QC/QA Managers

Speakers

Eric Farrell
Product Specialist
Milestone Inc.

Eric Farrell is the Product Specialist for the Digestion and Clean Chemistry lines at Milestone Inc. Eric obtained his bachelor’s degree in biochemistry from Union College in 2005, with a focus in inorganic chemistry. Prior to joining Milestone, he worked in the particle characterization field as a Laboratory Manager and in domestic and international sales, where he supported sales and applications across all product lines.

Register free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/microwave_digest