How to Select a Laser for Raman Spectroscopy

November 2, 2020
Cobolt AB

*** Live: Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 9am EST | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET ***Ever wondered what the critical performance parameters are when you are choosing a laser for your Raman spectroscopy experiment? We will discuss these parameters, from the selection of the laser wavelength to the impact of laser linewidth.***On demand available after final airing until Nov. 12, 2021***

Register Free:https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/laser_raman

Event Overview: Thanks to rapid technology advancements in recent years, Raman spectroscopy has become a routine, cost-efficient, and much appreciated analytical tool with applications in material science and in-line process control for pharmaceutical, food & beverage, chemical and agricultural industries. Improvements in laser technology, detectors (CCDs and InGaAs arrays), and spectral filters (VBG-based notch filters), along with developments of new schemes for signal generation and detection, have aided Raman instrument manufacturers in overcoming the challenge of weak signals, which has accelerated instrument development and market growth.

In this webcast, we discuss:

  • Important performance parameters to consider when selecting a laser for Raman spectroscopy experiments
  • Different laser technologies and how the performance impacts the Raman experiment

Key Learning Objectives:

  • What performance parameters should be considered when selecting a laser for Raman spectroscopy
  • How this performance can affect the Raman experiment data

Speakers: Dr Håkan Karlsson, CEO and founder, Cobolt AB, a part of HÜBNER Photonics

Dr Peter Jänes, Product Manager, Cobolt AB, a part of HÜBNER Photonics

Time and Date: Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 9am EST | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Nov. 12, 2021

Register Free:https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/laser_raman

Related Content:

Webcasts