New Fertilizer Regulation—Are You Prepared?

Webcast

Thursday, June 16th, 2022 11am CEST|10am BST|5am EDT|2am PDT Join us to learn more about the new (EU) No 2019/1009 fertilizer regulation and standard methods which apply to CE marked products and how you can be prepared to meet the new requirements.

Register Free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/new_fertilizer

Event Overview:

A new legal EU framework for fertilizers will apply beginning in July 2022 as part of the European Green Deal and circular economy initiatives. In this webinar you will learn more about the requirements set for products to get CE marked and be freely traded in the EU. A special focus will be on the analytical solutions that will enable fertilizer producers to comply with the limit values for contaminants and heavy metals.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • What’s new in the harmonized EU regulation and standard methods for fertilizers?
  • Analytical solutions that will help labs comply with the new requirements
  • Performances achievable for speciation and total elemental analysis

Who Should Attend:

  • Scientists and lab managers working in contract laboratories doing enviro/soils/fertilizers analysis
  • R&D and QC lab managers at fertilizer manufacturers
  • Scientists and managers of industrial companies specialized in food and agriculture
  • Recycling companies
  • Fraud Lab managers / Market surveillance authorities

For any questions please contact Jordan Ramesh: jramesh@mjhlifesciences.com

Speakers

Yolande Abdelnour
Product Specialist for Atomic Spectroscopy
Agilent Technologies

Yolande Abdelnour has a Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering and Plasma Processes from the Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie in Paris and University of Paris Sorbonne. She worked as a research engineer at Photowatts for three years and then joined Varian in 1997 as an ICP-MS product specialist for Europe. Since 2010, she has held the position of product specialist at Agilent Technologies for the atomic spectroscopy portfolio covering France and Romandie (Switzerland).

Andrew Brotherhood
Atomic Spectroscopy Application Engineer
Agilent Technologies

Andrew Brotherhood has over 15 years’ hands-on experience with ICP-MS, ICP-OES, and ion chromatography instrumentation.He has mainly worked in the pharmaceutical analysis industry, gaining significant experience with developing and validating methods to pharma regulations.Andrew started working for Agilent in January 2018 as an Atomic Spectroscopy Application Engineer based at the Agilent Centre of Excellence in the UK.

Register Free: https://www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec_w/new_fertilizer